Best viewed with…

July 5, 2007

By the way, and I should probably mention this somewhere more permanent, this blog is best viewed with a color-managed web browser like Safari. I always use color-managed images, because it’s a pain to get consistent print results otherwise, and I haven’t put much effort into finding a painless way to transform from a managed image to an unmanaged image. (Obviously, I care much more about the quality of my prints than the quality of my web site.)

The upshot of my laziness became apparent when I looked at this site in Firefox, and the dark, slightly yellowed, slightly purpled tones I’d been trying to get became a nice bright blue. Ah, well… 

Anyway, if you care about color management, you should use Safari. There’s a beta available for Windows now, so you’ve got no excuse.

Leave a Reply

